Congratulations to the following All-Florida publications recognized in April 2019. Publications bolded were recognized as Sunshine Standout winners, the Best of the Best in each genre.

Newspaper (2018-19)

  • BluePrint, Hagerty High School
  • Eagle Eye, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
  • highlights, Coral Gables Senior High School
  • Pep O' Plant, H.B. Plant High School
  • Red & Black, Hillsborough High School
  • The Hoofbeat, J.W. Mitchell High School

Broadcast Program (2018-19)

  • BTV N3WS, The Benjamin Schoo
  • CCNN Live, Christopher Columbus High School
  • WBTV, West Broward High School
  • WROR-TV, Oviedo High School

Online Media (2018-19)

  • Boone Publications, Boone High School
  •, H.B. Plant High School

Literary Magazine (2018 edition)

  • Catharsis, Coral Gables Senior High School
  • Expressions, American Heritage School Plantation
  • Literati, Our Lady of Lourdes Academy
  • Perspectives, American Heritage School Boca/Delray
  • Reflections, Gulliver Preparatory School

Yearbook (2018 edition)

  • Aerie, Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School
  • Aftermath, Palm Harbor University High School
  • Cavaleon, Coral Gables Senior High School
  • Fusion, Hagerty High School
  • Hilsborean, Hillsborough High School
  • Odyssey, University High School
  • Panther, H.B. Plant High School
  • Raider, Gulliver Academy
  • Renaissance, Suncoast Community High School
  • Salmagundi, Seminole High School
  • The Centaur, Strawberry Crest High School
  • The Oviedian, Oviedo High School
  • The Raider, Gulliver Preparatory School
  • The Round Up, Cooper City High School
  • The Sceptre, Cambridge Christian School
  • The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School
  • Tiger's Roar, W.R. Thomas Middle School
  • Tigrium, Holy Trinity Episcopal Academy

Contact Us

Address:          Box 118400 College of Journalism and Communications Gainesville, FL 32611-8400
FSPA Office:
    352.214.8650 (Voicemail Only)

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software